At present, CNRS Senior Scientist.


Professional service:
  • 2008-2010: Member of Scientific Council of University Pierre et Marie Curie.
  • 2012-2016: Scientific secretary of section 19 of Comité National du CNRS.
  • 2013-: head of the team DPAO at LMD.

Research projects:
  • Principal Investigator for grants ENVI-STORM (2006-2009) and ASIV (2011-2015) funded by Agence Nationale de la Recherche.
  • 2009-: Member of the Science Team of the spatial mission SWOT
PhD students supervised:
  • 2007: Olivier Rivière (LMD). Now, Director of Strategy at Meteo-France
  • 2009: Coralie Perruche (LEMAR). Now, Engineer at Mercator Ocean.
  • 2010: Bruno Deremble (LMD). Now, CNRS junior scientist at LMD.
  • 2011: Julien Lambaerts (LMD). Now, Science teacher at College Saint-Pierre de Jette (Bruxelles, Belgique).
  • 2012: Ludivine Oruba (LMD). Now, Associate professor at Sorbonne Université (at LATMOS).
  • 2018: Alexis Foussard (LMD).
  • present : Alex Ayet (LOPS).

Postdoctoral scientists supervised:
  • 2004-2006: Jordi Isern-Fontanet. Now Researcher at CSIC (Barcelona, Spain).
  • 2008-2010: Alexandre Lainé. Now at Tokyo University (Japan).
  • 2011-2012: Julien Lambaerts. . Now, Science teacher at College Saint-Pierre de Jette (Bruxelles, Belgique).
  • 2011-2013: Stefano Berti. Now, Associate professor at University of Lille.
  • 2013-2015: Xavier Perrot. Now, postdoc at LMD.